Watch our new video Opens a new window on how to apply for a Texas Driver License. The Department issues driver licenses valid for up to six years to Texas residents 18 years of age and older. You will need to provide proof of the following to apply for a driver license:.
We are authorized by the Texas Department of Public Safety to give third party road tests to teens and adults. You can schedule a practice test with an examiner to learn tips and gain advice. Be years of age, have completed the adult driver education course in its entirety and have a Pictured restricted driver license Learners License and completed the Impact Texas Young Drivers ITYD program.
Texas Adult Driver Education Course. Adults between the ages of 18 and 24 years of age are required by the State of Texas to complete a Texas drivers ed course for Adults if they did not complete an approved teen course. Our Adult course TDLR Approval C is the most advanced online course available and the quickest way to pass the DPS written test, get your certificate and apply for your learners permit or Texas drivers license!
In Texas, if you are between 18 and 24 years of age and you want to apply a drivers license, you are required to complete driver education training. Texas law and the Department of Public Safety require you complete a 6-Hour adult driver ed course. Fortunately, you can complete this course in the comfort of your own home when you sign up to take your course online. Whether you choose to complete a classroom course or an online adult drivers education coursemake sure the provider you choose is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation TDLR.
Virtual Drive of Texas started right here in the state of Texas over 15 years ago. We have trained hundreds of thousands of Texans to drive safely. And our friendly Texas-based customer support staff is always ready and willing to assist.
The knowledge test for a motorcycle license or endorsement may be taken at the DPS or as part of an approved motorcycle safety education course. The questions on our practice tests are based on the official DPS manuals and resemble those on the official knowledge test. Passing the practice tests will help prepare you to pass the knowledge test on the first try.
Show less There are special rules and requirements especially for minors who wish to get a temporary learner license or a provisional license. If you are over 25 and getting a license for the first time, there are certain steps that you can skip.
Get your drivers license with our Texas driver education courses for teens and adults. Teens complete the classroom training online at their own pace, while the behind-the-wheel driving requirements are completed with a designated parent. Many young adults wait until after high school to focus on getting their drivers license. Texas requires adults between the ages of 18 and 24 years of age who did not complete driver education as a teen, to complete an approved Texas adult driver education course to receive a learners permit or drivers license.
Fast, efficient and convenient. Are you 18 or over and never had a Texas driver license? You need to complete adult driver ed to apply for your license.
Ready to get your Texas drivers license? Here's what Texas adults need to know about the state's drivers license requirements. In Texas, the requirements for getting your license vary depending on your age. Here are the steps you should follow if you're planning to get your Texas drivers license as an adult.